Dear Man: An open letter.

Dear Man,

Your words were smooth, like your touches. They provided comfort and warmth when in need of reassurance. But words fall from your mouth like silk and drop to the floor like a used rag. The silk; it wrapped itself around me for a long time, until I realized the falsities of its facade. Lies… they hurt, they cut, they kill, they burn to the third-degree. Right down to my soul, my heart, and my love for you, my love.

Still, my love for you is unwavering and pure. Just, only, cautious and awaiting the next blow.

Sincerely,

Me.

 

Leave a Reply

