Clover musings, of a sort. 

Last night, I dreamt I found a four-leaf clover. But every time I looked at it, it started to morph into something that was no longer that rarity. I questioned — why was this happening to me? I found something that others believe to be beautiful and unique, and it kept fading away the more I looked at it. 

So I stopped looking. I held the leaves in-hand and kept it below eye’s view. I discovered appreciating change and continuing to have faith in things that are no longer what they are, is something to be applied to every experience and every person you meet. 

Jessa 

 

Leave a Reply

