In a corner of this room.

Today, I felt like prying open my jaw with my hands and moving my tongue with my fingers just to get myself to talk. Just to get myself to speak the words that were crowding my head and drowning my mind. I wanted to scream out: “help me, get me out of here.” I tried, but the words were blank, mute, and empty. So, I waited. I waited for two hours until something came out of my mouth — a simple word to reflect that I was okay.

Today, I suffered in the confines of my head.

Tomorrow will be better.

Jessa 

2 thoughts on “In a corner of this room.

Leave a Reply

